Category Archives: Race Results

Richmond Good Old Days Derby Championship 2019 Winners

It was a beautiful day for the last USA demolition derby event of the year.
The day began with the kids battling it out in their power wheels.

Kids Power Wheels Demo Derby Championship                      

Congratulations goes to Kylee Desmarais, winner!
Immediately following the kids derby event, the spotlight went to the top 2019 USA Derby drivers and the awards they received.

2019 FWD Derby Driver of the Year – Kyle Kortier #13K
2019 Overall Driver of the Year – Steven (Princess) Bauer #517
2019 RWD Derby Driver of the Year – Jason Goff #500
2019 Most Dedicated Driver of the Year – Robin Anquetil #15
2019 Hard Charger of the Year – Bryan Dinsmore #66 (not pictured)
2019 RWD Derby Sponsor of the Year –  Advanced Tree Experts Inc, Mike Szyska (not pictured)
2019 FWD Derby Sponsor of the Year – North East Plumbing Inc, Robert Miller
USA would like to give another special thank you to the sponsors, Advanced Tree Experts & North East Plumbing.
We would not be able to do all we’ve done this year for the drivers without your support!

RWD Stock Class Derby Heat


RWD Stock Class Winners

After awards, the show began with the RWD Stock derby heat. 
RWD STK Derby Winners:
1st – Thomas Bolday #53
2nd – Zackary Pardeike #20
3rd – Kyle Kreger #11
Then the FWD Stock derby heat followed.

And the winners are:
1st – Ricardo Martinez #418
2nd – Tom Kortier #1776
3rd – Tom Tessmer #328

FWD Stock Derby Heat & Winners

RWD Derby cars line up – 1, 2, 3, GO!

RWD Limited Weld 1st, 2nd , 3rd Place Winners

The afternoon finished off with the RWD Limited Weld finale. The best derby drivers from all over the state of Michigan along with some of our Canadian neighbors participated in this event.
RWD Limited Weld Winners:
1st – Ron Devroy Jr #115
2nd – Steven Bauer #517
3rd – Brian Sheldon #218
4th – Doug Medlyn #503
5th – Dave Meyer #42
6th – Darren Hill #797
7th – Justin Sherman #323
8th – Jason Goff #500
9th – CJ Milton #74
10th – Jeff Miller #22
Congratulations everyone! Thank you to all our drivers for making the USA event show the best in the state of Michigan.
See you in 2020!


Saline Autocross Championship 9/1/2019

2019 Autocross Championship Drivers



The day started out a little wet, but cleared up for an exciting race with drivers goofing around and enjoying  each others company.

To start the night, USA recognized our 2019 outstanding drivers with awards.



Most Appreciated Driver of the Year – Jason McFarland #31
Most Dedicated Driver of the Year – Johnathon Tartamella #716
2019 Driver of the Year – David Lowell #614
Sportsman Driver of the Year – Justin Southward #276
Best Decorated Car – Hunter Allen #911


This years’ championship event featured 2 classes of cars: MOD & Stock.

MOD Autocross Cars





Stock Autocross Cars

1st Place A Main Winner – Kyle Kortier #13K

1st Place B Main Winner Ricky Hilliker #523

The winners are:
MOD Autocross A Main
1st – Kyle Kortier – 13K
2nd – Mitchell Pratt – #M19
3rd – Kevin Rochon #927
4th – Ben White #639
5th – Derrick Duke #7
6th – Todd White #1217
7th – Tony Gilbert #7J
8th – Mike Heisler #68
9th – James Palmreuter #69
10th – Jim Branham #BR1


MOD Autocross B Main:
1st – Ricky Hilliker #523
2nd – Brendon Doyle #17B
3rd – Billy Vasas #85

Stock Autocross:
1st – Mark Argo #12XL
2nd – Kyle Kortier #13K
3rd – Tom Owen #62

Autocross Stock Winner Mark Argo #12XL  

Congratulations Gentlemen!
Thank you to all drivers for making the 2019 racing season so pleasant.
See you in 2020!




Chippewa County Fair 2019, 8/28, Autocross & Mini Van Derby Winners

Another great night racing in Upper Michigan!
The drivers around here really come out and support this sport with great car count even when the weather isn’t the best. 

Congratulations to the Winners!

1st – Matthew Segura #95
2nd – Dylan Vallick #77
3rd – Marcus Golladay #906

Mini Van Demo Derby:
1st – Shaun Davis #007
2nd – Christafer Cornwell #35
3rd – Marcus Golladay #906

Chippewa County Fair 2019, 8/27, Bump ‘n’ Run & RWD Derby Winners

The car count was amazing for a show that was a long, wet, muddy race. These drivers from Upper Michigan were here to have some serious fun.

Congratulations to all the Winners! 

Bump ‘n’ Run:
1st – Mikey Marble #383
2nd – Christafer Cornwell #35
3rd – Christopher Jeffreys #187

Mini Van Bump ‘n’ Run Heat:
1st – Christopher Porcaro #33
2nd – David Coullard #24
3rd – Shaun Davis #007

RWD Derby:
1st – Glen Germain #42
2nd – Steven Perrault #8
3rd – Daniel Carnahan #47

Best Decorated Car:
Owen Switzer #22s

USA would like to add a word of gratitude to Anytime Towing for their time and help with car removal!

Genesee County Fair 2019, 8/25, Mud Bog Winners

Tonight was the first mud bog show promoted by USA. It was a  good change of pace for USA. We look forward to offering more mud bog events in the future.
Great job to the drivers for giving us an entertaining night.

Congratulations Winners!
MOD Truck Class:
1st – Josh Newsom
2nd – Chaz Taylor
3rd – Brandon Sherman
Stock Truck Class:
1st – William Wingfield Jr
2nd – Jared Jacobson
3rd – Jordan Whitman

Genesee County Fair 2019, 8/23, Derby Winners

Fall is in the air with these crisp, cool nights. The racing season is coming to an end; championship time is here!
There will be 4 championships this year: autocross, derby, figure 8, and bump ‘n’ run. Information about theses events
is available under the schedule tab of the menu.

Congratulations Winner!

FWD Stock Derby:
1st – Michael Dewar #D4
2nd – Lucus Mills #L91
3rd – Chuck Miller Sr #54

RWD Derby:
1st – Chuck Miller Jr #154
2nd – Jonathon Belanger #099
3rd – Jason Strace #77
4th – Jason Goff #500
5th – Justin Sherman #Elsie
6th – Nicholas Palmer #696

Bump ‘n’ Run:
1st – Lucus Mills #L91

Genesee County Fair 2019, 8/20, FWD Figure 8 & Burn Out Contest Winners

After a rain delay, there was some great racing!
Congratulations Winners!

FWD Figure 8:
1st – Kyle Kortier #13K
2nd – Ricky Hilliker #523
3rd – Mitchell Pratt #M19
4th – James Palmreuter #69
5th – Jordan Miechels #37J
6th – Jason McFarland #31Jr

Burn Out Contest Winner
Jacob May

Midland Countny Fair 2019, 8/17, Autocross & Derby Winners

It was a long night, but worth every minute. We had a fantastic show of great driving.

Congratulations Drivers!

1st – David Lowell #614
2nd – Dustin Staton #22s
3rd – Richard Barnard #60R
4th – Justin Monville #08
5th – Dale Miron #919
6th – Kyle Manning #721
7th – Tod Kerr #523
8th – David Laney #22

FWD  MOD Derby:
1st – Jared Bowman #02
2nd – John Pool Sova #11x
3rd – Joe Defrain #65



Midland County Fair 2019, 8/15, FWD & RWD Figure 8 plus Burn Out Winners

A nice, cool Michigan night for enjoying the last races of summer.

Congratulation Drivers!

FWD Figure 8:
1st – David Laney #22
2nd – Justin Monville #08
3rd – Jonathan Hopkins #7J
4th – Shawn Atkins #66
5th – Ted Tomczak #7T
6th – James Palmreuter #69

RWD Figure 8:
1st – Jason Craft #J7jr
2nd – Trevor Dailey #53
3rd – Chad Palmreuter  #187
4th – Richard Palmreuter #420
5th – John Pool Sova #11x
6th – Mike Hamilton #00

Burn Out:
Tim Myers

St. Ignace Kewadin Casino, 8/10, Autocross & FWD MOD Derby Winners

Thank you Kewadin Casino for hosting our USA race.
The St. Ignace  venue is a memorable getaway with beautiful Michigan scenery that makes the drive worthwhile.  You won’t be disappointed!

Congratulations Winners!

1st – Chris Cornwell #35
2nd – Matthew Segura #95
3rd – Todd Joseph #610
4th – Jenna Graham #23
5th – Kaleb Barbeaux #12
6th – Chris Porcaro #33
7th – Robert Parr #28
8th – Thomas Lehre #22

FWD STK Derby:
1st – Troy Lehre Jr. #7
2nd – Robin Anquetil #15
3rd – Tom Kortier #1776

Best Decorated Car:
Jenna Graham #23